

WREXHAM ROAD CLUB. PRIZE RESULTS.

THE 39TH OPEN HORSESHOE PASS HILLCLIMB, LLANGOLLEN COURSE DHC/1

WCTTCA Championship Round 11 of 11

Sponsors – **CUBRAX**, **tweeks** & DC Legal

Affiliated to Cycling Time Trials & British Cycling

Sunday 2nd October 2022 Time of Start 09:01hrs.

PRIZE LIST:

All Prizewinners will be contacted via email once results have been finalized. Prize monies will be credited to your bank account.

Overall	Prize
1st - Andrew Feather. Hunt	£40 + Trophy.
Bike Wheels. 08:33:04 (New	
Record).	
2nd - ED Laverack.	£30 + Medal.
Backpedal. 08:50:09.	
3rd - Richard Bussell. Aero	£20 + Medal.
Coach. 09:00:01.	

Women	Prize
1st - Joanna Blackburn. High North Performance. 10:58:01.	£40 + Medal.
2nd - Rebecca Richardson. Team Brother UK. 11:05:06.	£30 + Medal.
3rd - Alison Dockney. Macclesfield Wheelers. 11:27:08.	£20 + Medal.

Veterans	Prize
1 st Vet A 40 (Man) - Iwan	£10 + Medalion.
Parry. Anglesey Cycling.	
10:56:02.	
1st Vet A 40 (Woman) -	
Joanna Cebrat. 360 Cycling. 14:28:01.	
1 st Vet B 50 (Man) - Ian	£10 + Medalion.
Houston. Wrecsam Tri.	
11:22:05.	
1st Vet B 50 (Woman). No	
Prize.	
1 st Vet C 60 (Man) - John	£10 + Medalion.
Flanagan. Moonglu CC.	
11:54:02.	
1st Vet C 60 (Woman) - Sally	
Cunliffe. Ruthin CC.	
15:42:03.	
1 st Vet D 70-79 (Man) - Hugh	£10 + Medalion.
Parry. Anglesey Cycling. 14:44:01.	
1st Vet D 70-79 (Woman) - Margaret Decking, Buthin	
Margaret Docking. Ruthin CC. 18:44:09.	
CC. 10.44.05.	

Fastest Espoir (Man) - Chris Mann. Velotik RT. 09:22:02. Fastest Espoir (Woman). Paramount CRT. 12:16:08.	£30 + Medalion.
Fastest Juvenile (Boy) -	£30 + Medalion.
Osian Parry. Anglesey	
Cycling. 13:45:02.	

Fastest Junior (M) - Reuben	£30 + Medalion.
Corlett. Birkenhead Head	
North End. 11:59:01.	

£10 each rider + medal.

MEDALS FOR ALL RIDERS WHO FINISH THE EVENT

Thank you to ALL Riders who came out to ride and support the Fibrax Wrexham Roads Club Hill Climb. Weather conditions were good for the time of year (dry with little wind).

We had a strong diverse field (age/gender) of 92 riders.

The day saw the Men's record being broken twice, firstly by Ed Laverack with a 08:50:09 (bib number 77) and then again by Andrew Feather (bib number 78), with 08:33:04.

Fastest Woman - Joanna Blackburn with 10:58:01. (18 seconds outside Women's record).

Congratulations to ALL Winners in their categories. (Excellent rides).

Well done to ALL Riders who completed the course and received a finishing medal.

Thank you to;

Dom McGuiness and Kate Wooder your timekeepers.

Mandy Squire (assistant timekeeper).

Pusher Offs - Haydn Jones/David Williams.

Marshalls - Mike Evans, Rob McDonald, Ryan Morley and anyone else that I may have missed.

Simon Clemence (Proprietor of the Ponderosa), for letting us hold our Prize Presentation within the foyer of the the cafe and for handing out the Prizes at the very last moment.

Hope you enjoyed the event. Wishing you all the very best with the rest of your cycling season. See you next year..

Don't forget the National Hill Climb at the end of the month, just a few days left to get your entry in if you haven't..

Roger (Event Organiser).